Parish Councillors

Parish councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept. Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments. Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds direct from central government, as principal authorities do.

Name Particular interest
Chairman Sue Roberts
Vice Chairman John Taverner Highways and pond
Financial issues
Councillor Sue Adeney Youth club
Environmental Group.
Flooding issues
Councillor Alison Bolton
Councillor Sarah Darwent Café Market
Councillor Robert Lamb Neighbourhood Plan
Play Project
Councillor Wendy Roberts-Powell Staffing Committee
Play Project
Councillor Alex Walker
Clerk Rebecca Abunassar

^ Back to top of page ^

< Return to Hanley Castle Parish Council

<< Return to Community

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.